Greek 'n' Stuff Title

What Curriculum ReviewersAre Saying

ViewCustomer Reviews

GREEK
LATIN
BIBLE STUDIES

"If you are looking for a foreign language to teach your children that will also be a great way for them to learn more about scriptures, a great option would be to learn Biblical Greek. Although it may sound like a hard thing, I would love to share with you how to teach Biblical Greek at home.

Hey Andrew! Teach Me Some Greek! A Biblical Greek Worktext is a 36 lesson curriculum. I had the opportunity to review Level 3 which starts with guiding your child through a review of the Greek alphabet. If you want more time to work on the foundation of Greek, you can start with either Level 1 or Level 2 before moving into Level 3. The Worktext is a consumable curriculum that is spiral bound that allows the student to easily work through the daily assignments, right into the book. The Level 3 Answer Key is very important and necessary. It breaks down all the assignments, with details for the teacher to implement for each lesson that is covered on a weekly basis.

In addition to the student completing one page a day, as their assignment, they are also assigned to practice the flashcards daily. These are perfect for the short lessons for those following the Charlotte Mason way of educating their children.

Each lesson has vocabulary work that ties together with the flashcards, along with a check box for the daily practice of the flashcards. There is an optional pronunciation CD that can be used in Level Three and Level Four, which would make it easier if you struggle with foreign language and want to ensure your children are learning how to pronounce the vocabulary properly.

As they move through the curriculum, they will build on their sentence building skills, as they practice turning English into Greek and Greek into English.  This will be easy for you to correct, as the answers are found in the Answer Key.

If you like to see how much your child retains in their studies of Biblical Greek, you can use the consumable quizzes and exams to evaluate their progress, as they move through the curriculum.

Hey Andrew! Teach Me Some Greek is one of the best curriculums that I have seen for children that are ready to add foreign language to their lessons. The simplicity of the lessons, the addition of flashcards and pronunciation CD and the useful lesson plans and answers provided in the Answer Key makes this a good thing to having your children dig deeper into scripture, as they learn Biblical Greek."

Dollie
Teachers of Good Things
February 19, 2015

<><  <><  <><  <><  <><


"Hey, Andrew! Teach Me Some Greek! by Karen Mohs is a biblical Greek worktext which helps students learn the Greek alphabet along with some simple vocabulary. It is a workbook with simple worksheets to practice the Greek letters, sounds and vocabulary. At times, it can be a little repetitive, but that is more than made up for in the fact that it is laid out in a manner that a child can virtually teach him or herself from the text. No prior knowledge of Greek is necessary for the child or the parent teaching the child. Level 2 is intended for early elementary school students.

I particularly appreciated the flash cards and the pronunciation key. The pronunciation of the letters was clearly explained so that we were both able to learn the Greek alphabet together.

The first two levels of this series focus on the Greek alphabet and simple vocabulary. Greek grammar is introduced in Level 3. By the time a student completes Level 8 [now being written], he or she will have covered all of Greek grammar."

Dana
Heart of the Matter Online
July 7, 2008

<><  <><  <><  <><  <><


"Hey, Andrew! Teach Me Some Greek! is a quality, easy to use product, useful in teaching what many consider to be a difficult subject. Perhaps the best news about this resource is that no prior knowledge of Greek is necessary.

The primary goal of Hey, Andrew! Teach Me Some Greek! is to equip students to study the New Testament in its original language by giving them an understanding of Biblical Greek. The curriculum seeks to accomplish this goal through a series of workbooks, quizzes, exams, listening CDs and flashcards, all geared toward educating the student in reading comprehension and writing skills.

The spiral bound workbooks are of quality construction and are laid out in an easy to use format. Level 1 teaches the 24 letters of the Greek alphabet through creative matching and fun learning exercises, fill in the blank, word puzzles, and flashcards. The student gets lots of practice in letter recognition, formation and proper pronunciation. Since the Greek letters are far more artistic in appearance than our English alphabet, children enjoy writing them more than typical handwriting exercises. The listening CD is very helpful in teaching proper pronunciation. Level 1 was just right for my 7-year-old and even held the attention of my 10-year-old, although he moved through the material at a much faster rate.

Each level teaches more advanced skills progressing through vocabulary, translating Greek and English sentences, parts of speech, verb tenses, and other grammar concepts. Whereas some language programs miss the mark, Hey, Andrew! Teach Me Some Greek! does a good job of explaining how the Greek language works grammatically, especially in verb conjugations. Another benefit is that the daily workload is very manageable, although students will need to spend some time studying the flashcards (in addition to the daily assignments) to gain mastery of the vocabulary. This program lays the foundation necessary for students to study the New Testament in the Greek language, while giving them the benefits of an extended vocabulary gained through the knowledge of Greek roots. Students should then be able to transition smoothly into the study of modern languages."

Debbie Dena
Home School Enrichment Magazine
Jul/Aug 2006

<><  <><  <><  <><  <><


"Our family has been studying Latin for several years with the goal of allowing our children to choose another language to study in the future. Because we live in California, we thought the most natural choice would be Spanish. Imagine our surprise when our eight-year-old announced one day, 'I want to learn Greek!'

Neither my husband nor I have any background in the Greek language, and especially not in Koine Greek, the language of the New Testament. God caused the biblical writers to use the everyday terminology of their time, spoken in the streets and in the marketplaces, so people could clearly understand His message to mankind. Koine--or 'common'--Greek is not spoken in Greece today. That being the case, we felt we already had two strikes against us.

But we had more concerns: where were we going to find a curriculum that could give an elementary student a strong but not overwhelming start in Greek study? And if such a curriculum existed, would he be able to continue his study of Koine Greek in such a complete way that he would be able to understand and translate a Greek text of the New Testament? After all, that would be the ultimate goal and motivation for pouring several years of study into Koine Greek.

When the box of the complete set arrived, my son ripped it open as quickly as he could. Inside we found Hey Andrew! Teach Me Some Greek!-The Reader, all seven student workbooks, all seven 'Full Text' answer keys, all seven quizzes/exams packets, all seven 'Flashcards on a Ring' sets, all three pronunciation CDs, a Bible Copybook - The Gospel of John, and sheet music for 'The Alphabet Song', sung on the first CD. This is what Greek ‘n’ Stuff calls their 'I Want it All Complete Greek Set', and it is recommended for those who have not had previous experience with the Greek language . . . You can also purchase each item individually and take it one level at a time.

We have been using the curriculum for a month now, and I have to say I am very pleased with its gentle and slow start. Hey Andrew! Teach Me Some Greek! is perfect for an elementary or beginning student. The Reader is geared for preschool children. The booklet contains pictures of four-year-old Andrew in various poses demonstrating the Greek letters. Catchy rhymes and giant Greek letters with directional arrows teach the alphabet in an appealing way. Once your child has pencil skills, he can begin the Level One Workbook.

Level One commences with the Greek alphabet. The student listens to the lively pronunciation CD and then practices writing the Greek letters. They stay on the same letter for several pages of fun drill exercises, insuring that they become familiar with each letter and proficient at writing and pronouncing it. If your student is mid-elementary or older, you may want to begin with Level Two. If your early elementary student already knows the Greek alphabet, you may want to begin with Level Two. Greek ‘n’ Stuff’s website offers a quiz to help you determine with which level you should begin. I found the site to be extremely helpful in determining which level to start with, including recommendations such as, 'If your student is currently studying Latin (or has already studied Latin), and is familiar with Latin conjugations and declensions, you may want to begin with Level Four. If your student has had experience with another inflected language, you may want to begin with Level Four. If you strongly prefer a deductive approach to language study, you may want to begin with Level Four.'

To get a thorough idea of what exactly is covered in each level, take some time to peruse Greek ‘n’ Stuff’s website. I found it to be very helpful.

When a student begins Hey, Andrew! Teach Me Some Greek! Level Three, the authors recommend that he start spending time each day in a Greek Interlinear New Testament, beginning with the gospel of John. Of course, at this point, the student will just be beginning to understand Greek words, forms, and sentence structure. As he progresses through the workbooks, understanding will continue to increase.

By the time the student finishes Level Seven, he will translate and write Greek sentences, as well as parse (break a sentence down into its component parts of speech with an explanation of the form, function, and syntactical relationship of each part) and translate the first two chapters of I John. I’m estimating several years for our eight-year-old to complete this course of study, and we are looking very forward to seeing the fruit of his hard work. Certainly Hey Andrew! Teach Me Some Greek! will make his time studying Greek enjoyable and profitable.

If there were a criticism against Hey Andrew! Teach Me Some Greek!, it would be that I feel the casual, almost silly title might be off-putting to more seriously academic families. Don’t let it fool you, however. Karen Mohs of Greek ‘n’ Stuff has done an excellent and thorough job of presenting this material and it is of a caliber that should be sufficiently pedantic for even the most scholarly."

Kendra Fletcher
The Old Schoolhouse Magazine, LLC
June, 2006

<><  <><  <><  <><  <><


"Hey, Andrew! Teach Me Some Greek! makes a difficult subject seem much easier. With her organized, systematic approach, Karen Mohs offers a method for everyone to be able to grasp Greek. Concepts are introduced slowly and reviewed frequently. Hey, Andrew! Teach Me Some Greek! would be a good fit for the family who prefers a 'slow and steady' method or a workbook approach. Perhaps the parents would enjoy getting additional workbooks for themselves to study along with the child!

After progressing through Level Seven, the student will have earned four high school credits, equivalent to two semester credits in college. This knowledge should allow the student to do well on a CLEP or other college credit examination in Biblical Greek.

As with Mrs. Mohs’ Latin’s Not So Tough, I highly recommend purchasing the 'full text answer key' for the additional explanations and derivatives. The budget conscious family could avoid purchasing the flashcards if the student is willing to cut up the ones from the back of the workbook. The pronunciation tape/disc is helpful for reinforcing both pronunciation and memorization of the vocabulary."

Martha Robinson
Reviews
Classical Language-Greek&Hebrew
www.homeschoolchristian.com

<><  <><  <><  <><  <><


"Overall, this is an easy-to-use program for parents who have no background in Greek."

Cathy Duffy
Greek Product Review
Christian Home Educators' Curriculum Manual 1997-'98

<><  <><  <><  <><  <><


"If you want your children to have a basic understanding of Greek, then this is the program for you...Karen Mohs smoothly guides your children...through this seemingly complex language."

Timberdoodle Company
Catalog
Summer 1997

<><  <><  <><  <><  <><


"Because author, Karen Mohs, understands that teaching and learning Greek may be a little intimidating to parents, she has developed an easy, non-threatening approach.

. . . An excellent program. Learning Greek with this program is an absolute joy!"

  • Ease of use:  5 Stars
  • Educational Value:  5 Stars
  • Motivation:  5 Stars
  • Overall Value:  5 Stars
Jan B. Parrish
Product Reviews, Home School Times
March/April 1996

<><  <><  <><  <><  <><


"To tell you the truth, I never even would have thought about teaching my kids Greek until I saw this course. Hey Andrew! Teach Me Some Greek! really does make Greek easy to learn (for any age). I applaud Karen Mohs for her work. This course really is an asset for the homeschool family. I believe that in this day of sloppy theology it is necessary for us to equip our children with the tools to study the Bible effectively. Hey Andrew! Teach Me Some Greek! receives my highest recommendation. It's easy to use, easy to learn, and easy to teach! The easy way Karen Mohs has started me in Greek makes me want to check out her other course Latin's Not So Tough! Look for a review of that course here in the future."

Daniel C. Hammes
Homeschool Central

"Our family follows a classical model for educating our children. With this style of learning comes the study of Latin. The thought of studying Latin may make you quiver with fear. But it doesn’t have to when you have a great guide to follow. You may be thinking why study a dead language? Latin is alive every day in our lives so let me tell you about this program and tell you how Latin’s Not So Tough to learn.

Our package of new Latin books came in a heavy box. To my surprise the box was jammed packed with Levels 1-6 of the Latin’s Not So Tough program. Each of the books are softcover, spiral bound books. All of the levels are easily identifiable because they are color-coded with a thick stripe on the front cover. Typically, each leveled set includes a full text answer key, student workbook, quizzes and exams book, and flashcards on a ring. We received this full set for levels 1-3, along with the Pronunciation CD for Levels 1-3.

Level 1 of this program is for the very young students. Older children learning Latin could start at Level 2 or Level 3 if they already know the Latin Alphabet, diphthongs, and special consonant sounds. This program has a gentle approach to learning this fascinating language and brings it to life from lesson 1.

Each Level covers the following topics:

Level 1 - Latin alphabet, diphthongs, special consonants

Level 2 - Latin alphabet, diphthongs, special consonants taught at a higher teaching style for older students

Level 3 - First declension nouns, second declension (-us and -ius) nouns, three special case uses, first conjugation verbs, and present active indicative

Level 4 - All cases of the five Latin declensions, additional special case uses, present active indicative of the four Latin conjugations, principal parts, macrons, syllables, accents, and question formation

Level 5 - Adjectives of the first and second declensions, adjectives of the third declension, additional special case uses, propositions, adverbs, substantive use of adjectives, translating and writing Latin sentences

Level 6 - Infinitives, personal pronouns, cardinal numerals, ordinal numerals, special case uses, passive voice, imperfect tense, future tense, and translating and writing Latin sentences

Each level of the curriculum is reasonably priced with the lower levels beginning at just $41.40 and progressing up to $69.40 for the highest level of the curriculum Level 6.

This Latin curriculum is the perfect starting point for anyone looking to add Latin to your student’s curriculum lineup. Teaching Latin with a classical pronunciation students will progress through the program on a page-by-page basis rather than progressing through weekly lessons.

Level 1: 104 student pages; 28 lessons

Level 2: 144 student pages; 30 lessons

Level 3 through Level 6: 170 student pages; 36 lessons

I was able to use levels 1, 3, and 5 with three of my daughters aged 7, 10, and 14 respectively. My 7-year old first grader is the only one of the three to have no formal Latin experience besides what she would hear from her older sisters’ studies over the years. Level 1 was a perfect starting point for her. My 10-year old 4th grader has had previous Latin instruction so I just looked at where she has left off in her studies. With my 14-year old, 8th grader we were able to slide her seamlessly into the Level 5 set after taking an online Latin program.

Latin’s Not So Tough is a do the next page type of program so that’s what we did. We would do one page and then progress to the next one the next day. Built in review is provided with helpful reminders to practice the flashcards daily. A feature myself and my girls enjoyed.

Overall, we have truly enjoyed a change of pace to our current Latin studies using Latin’s Not So Tough! It gave us a chance to learn Latin in a different format. My girls enjoyed the short daily lessons instead of weekly lessons of our previous program. I will say that switching from an ecclesiastic translation to classical was a bit challenging for pronunciation for my two older girls but we were able to make due. It did not affect my first grader at all. If you are looking for a full Latin curriculum that makes learning Latin fun then definitely check out Latin’s Not So Tough for your youngest of students on up.

Jacquelin Caffey
The Old Schoolhouse® Magazine, LLC
May, 2017

<><  <><  <><  <><  <><


"This year we started a Latin curriculum for our two oldest children (ages 7 and 10) and have been amazed at how simple it has been to include Latin's Not So Tough within our schedule.

Latin's Not So Tough introduces the alphabet, diphthongs, and special consonant blends, followed by vocabulary and sentence construction/translation. The upper levels include noun declension, verb conjugation, and parts of speech study. The program emphasizes memorizing vocabulary, which is the foundation for learning a new subject.

Level 1 teaches the alphabet, diphthongs, and special consonant blends along with their corresponding classical pronunciations.

Level 2 begins with a review of Level 1 and introduces 50 Latin vocabulary words.

Level 3 begins with a quick review of Level 1 and 2 and then introduces declensions and conjugations.

Level 4 reviews previously learned vocabulary and continues with declension and conjugation study, along with additional vocabulary, and Levels 5 and 6 continue with more vocabulary and other parts of speech.

Our fifth grader was very easily able to start in Level 3 without any previous Latin experience (aside from Classical Conversations memory work).  Our second grader has needed more time to learn the diphthong pronunciations and vocabulary, so he started in Level 2 this year.

Unlike some other subjects in our home, there is never any pushback on Latin. Our boys really like this program. I like it because it is so easy to incorporate into our school day (It takes only 10 minutes... or less!), and even after a two-month break from our Latin studies, our oldest still remembers almost all the vocabulary. I also like that I don't need an extensive teacher's manual to teach Latin.  All I need is the student workbook (and a pronunciation CD because I still struggle a bit with Latin pronunciations beyond noun and verb endings and the words of John 1:1-7). There's an answer key/test booklet also available, but I have not even used it yet!

You can download the Table of Contents and samples from each of the six levels. You can also visit the Latin Word of the Month Online Interactive to learn new Latin vocabulary."

Brandy Ferrell
Half-A-Hundred Acre Wood
January 15, 2014

<><  <><  <><  <><  <><


"The Latin’s Not So Tough! curriculum is available from Greek ‘n’ Stuff. This is a great addition to the home school transcript OR a great free-time activity. The work book format is simple to use with easy to understand lessons. There is no additional preparation needed and all work can be done directly in the work text or easily copied for additional use.

I reviewed Latin’s Not So Tough Level 3. This is for students who have completed Level 2 or for older students. In our case, we started here because although we have not had any previous Latin, we are at the high school level.

The work text is organized into lessons (1-36) with each lesson consisting of 2 or more – usually more – pages. Additional information is contained in the appendix including the flashcards that are used with the program. They can be cut out directly from the book or photocopied and cut.

The answer key includes lesson summaries with teacher tips. This “full text” key is a duplication of the work text with the answers filled in! This makes it very easy. An “answers only” key is also available.

The pronunciation CD is a must for us. This CD is used with levels 1-3. It is indexed to workbook level and page."

Notes from Dawn
an uncommon blog from
an uncommon girl
April 30, 2012

<><  <><  <><  <><  <><


"Latin’s Not So Tough is a classical Latin curriculum written by homeschooling parent Karen Mohs. It is designed for the elementary age student. I had the pleasure of reviewing level 2 with my 6 year old son. Level 1 teaches pronunciations of letters and diphthongs. Level 2 begins with a nicely compacted review of the sounds learned in level 1. It then moves on to teach 50 new Latin vocabulary words commonly used by an English-speaking child.

Mrs. Mohs is a big proponent of going at the pace of the child, whether it be one lesson per day or one lesson per week. The workbook’s structure is ideal for a one page per day schedule. New letter sounds, diphthongs, and words are introduced slowly with encouragement to continuously review past lessons.

The workbook contains matching and fill in the blank worksheets, fun activities, and puzzles. As well as flashcard pages that can be cut out and used for drills. There is lots of space for handwriting practice of both individual letters and words. Also contained in the complete level 2 package are:

  • Test booklet
  • An answer key
  • Flashcards already cut, punched and placed on a ring
  • A very handy Latin alphabet bookmark
  • And my favorite part of the set…a pronunciation CD

I have really enjoyed using this curriculum and am learning as much as my son is. The lessons are thorough, yet short enough for a child’s attention span."

AmyS
Heart of the Matter Online
April 13, 2008

<><  <><  <><  <><  <><


"Have you considered having your children study Latin during their course of home education? If so, you are not alone. Many are choosing to give their children a solid foundation in Latin and for good reason. Dorothy Sayers once said, 'I will say at once, quite firmly, that the best grounding for education is the Latin grammar. I say this not because Latin is traditional and medieval, but simply because even a rudimentary knowledge of Latin cuts down the labor and pains of learning almost any other subject by at least 50 percent.'

Our family has been through several popular Latin courses with varying degrees of success. I had always been curious about Latin's Not So Tough and was happy to implement it in our home with our 11-year-old, who has been a reluctant student of Latin.

Immediately he felt unintimidated by the program's slow and easy start. Level One is intended for very young students, and although our son could have started with Level Two or Three, we allowed him to breeze through the first level just to give him some much-needed confidence. Unless your older student needs a boost as ours did, you will want to start with a higher level, especially if your student already knows the Latin alphabet, diphthongs, and special pronunciations.

Whatever level you choose to begin with (and you can test your student for placement on the www.greeknstuff.com site), you will want to know that Latin's Not So Tough provides help for the student beyond a simple workbook format. There are quizzes and exams, flashcards on rings, and CDs that help the student learn the correct pronunciation of classical Latin. If you as the parent have no background in Latin, you will find these extra resources extremely helpful.

And what about Latin grammar? From the www.greeknstuff.com site: Latin grammar is introduced in Level 3 of Latin's Not So Tough! This third level uses an inductive ('parts to whole') approach, which provides an easy introduction to Latin grammar for the young learner. Paradigms in the appendix of the third level are available for those who want to see the 'whole' picture for the endings taught in the workbook. In addition, the teacher resource section at the beginning of the 'Full Text' answer key provides 'The Big Picture' charts with further explanation. Level 4 then transitions to a deductive ('whole to parts') approach.

Currently, there are five levels of Latin's Not So Tough. By the time the student works his way through all five levels, he will be able to translate and write classical Latin sentences.

What does the student do once all five levels are completed? Because of the program's popularity, further levels of Latin's Not So Tough are being planned. Level 6 will covers infinitives, personal pronouns, cardinal and ordinal numerals, additional uses of the ablative and genitive cases, present passive indicative voice, and much more.

It's not tough to understand why students, particularly the reluctant kind, are successful using Latin's Not So Tough. The pace is doable, and the student soon learns, 'Hey, Latin's not so tough!' "

Kendra Fletcher
The Old Schoolhouse Magazine, LLC
November 2006

<><  <><  <><  <><  <><


"Latin's Not So Tough is a Latin grammar program covering all cases of the five declensions and the four conjugations in present active indicative tense. While classical pronunciation is used on the audios, speaking is not emphasized in this program. Reading of literature is not included. Translating from Latin to English is the primary focus of this program, though there are some exercises for English to Latin translation.

Latin's Not So Tough is a self-teaching, workbook based program. It would be a good fit for the family in which the parent does not wish to get too involved in Latin or the child thrives on a workbook approach. New concepts are introduced slowly, gently, and with plenty of reinforcement. If other Latin programs overwhelm you, Latin's Not So Tough could be the answer.

I highly recommend purchasing the 'full text key' in case your student needs more explanation of what he is learning during Level Three, in particular, where many concepts are being introduced but not being given a name. If you choose to use a more lesson oriented approach rather than the one-page-per-day approach, the 'full text key' will be very useful too. The budget conscious family could avoid purchasing the flashcards if the student is willing to cut up the ones from the back of the workbook. The pronunciation tape/disc is helpful for reinforcing both pronunciation and memorization of the vocabulary. In fact, the audio would be an excellent supplement to any program as its format lends itself to learning in the car or on the go."

Martha Robinson
Reviews, Classical Language-Latin
www.homeschoolchristian.com

<><  <><  <><  <><  <><


"Want a great vocabulary-builder for your children? Teach them Latin. Unlike English, Latin uses consistent spelling and pronunciation, so it’s a great choice for a mom who doesn’t already know a second language.

Students who study Latin have a head start on the vocabulary and reading comprehension portions of the ACT and SAT college tests. In addition to the Latin words that have found their way into English (e.g. medicus means 'doctor'), Latin is a great foundation for learning other languages and scientific terms.

Karen Mohs, a former homeschooling parent, has published five levels of Latin in worktext format. Designed to be largely self-taught, each level moves methodically, building on past lessons. Her text has been compared to the Saxon method in math, with all explanations included as it moves incrementally through the content.

Level One is intended for early elementary students and introduces the letters and sounds of the Latin language. The child gets lots of practice writing letters in the worktext; a teacher could use this instead of a handwriting text, if desired. Older students should start at Level Two which introduces basic Latin vocabulary. In Level Three, students begin translating simple sentences. Levels Four and Five move on to declensions and conjugations, adjectives, prepositions, and adverbs.

It would be possible to teach the program using only the Student Workbook which includes a reference appendix and flashcards to cut out and mount on file cards for durability. To save time, however, pre-punched flashcards, complete with a ring, are available. Most teachers with no Latin background would also want to purchase one of the answer key options.

The author has done the groundwork to make teaching Latin as painless as possible for busy moms. This program is a definite improvement over the classic textbook Latin many of us struggled with in high school."

Marcia Washburn
Home School Enrichment Magazine
Jan/Feb 2005

<><  <><  <><  <><  <><


"Latin's Not So Tough teaches classical Latin through grammar and is really the Saxon Math of Latin curriculums. Each work text is designed for independent study, and all directions and explanations are complete in the text. Each lesson follows upon the previous one in increments, and review of previously learned vocabulary and grammar is built into the program. The program is very easy and painless because of this approach."

Christine Miller
"Mastering the Mother Tongue"
Curriculum Corner, Homeschooling Today
Nov/Dec 1999

<><  <><  <><  <><  <><


"This program introduces Latin in the slowest progression of any of the programs I have reviewed, making it a good choice for young students. For older students, you will need to work quickly through lower level material so that you can get into the higher level books that cover material more typical for high school."

Cathy Duffy
www.CathyDuffyReviews.com

<><  <><  <><  <><  <><


"Latin's Not So Tough is another great resource for teaching your children the classical languages. . .True to the style of Hey Andrew! Teach Me Some Greek!, it is laid out very clearly and simply with fun exercises to re-inforce the teaching. This worktext will be easy to use for anyone in the early grades on up. . .I think it is very important that as a society we not forget the roots of our language. Our language comes alive in a new way when we learn about the foundations developed from Latin. Karen Mohs has provided us with another great tool for teaching our children and giving them a well rounded education. Latin's Not So Tough is easy to use and easy to learn."

Daniel C. Hammes
Homeschool Central